Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 22 reviews

Talented Physician and Amazing Results

5.0 stars - Written onDecember 22, 2019

I recently had full body liposuction from Dr. Elam about 6 weeks ago and wanted to share my experience. From the start the staff was very friendly and accommodating and answered all my questions. I have always been a fit person and played sports all my life but no matter what I did I could not rid the fat in my problem areas and have always wanted to have liposuction but never had the courage to go in an talk to someone about it. Dr. Elam made me feel very comfortable and even excited about having the surgery and since he has so much experience with this procedure I knew I was in good hands. The procedure itself was relatively painless and I didn’t even need to take any pain medication after the procedure. After all the swelling went down I began to see the results I have always wanted which was a sculpted waistline, no love handles or grandma arms and a newfound confidence with my body. Overall my experience was very enjoyable and my expectations were very much exceeded and would recommend Dr. Elam to anyone for your plastic surgery needs!

by

Chin Implant and Buccal Fat Removal

5.0 stars - Written onDecember 18, 2019

I love my chin and face! I’ve always had cheeks that were a bit rounded and a slightly weak chin. Dr. Elam knew the right size implant to use to give my chin more prominence, and he removed some buccal fat which gave my face an angular look. His staff is welcoming and answered all of my questions. I want to thank Samantha for taking the time to explain the recovery process in detail. After a few days all the swelling was gone. From the initial consult up to now (5 weeks post) my experience with Dr. Elam has been superb. I highly recommend him.

by

Don’t Wait Any Longer…as I Did!

5.0 stars - Written onDecember 12, 2019

I lived all my life with a mole above my left eye.
I was recommended to Dr. Elam by another doctor. I went in just for a consultation. The staff and Dr. Elam made me feel very conformable and they reassured me that the the procedure will be safe and that they will take a good care of me. I had the procedure done the same day! It was an amazing experience. I cannot believe that I waited so long (60 years!). Check out my amazing result.
Wait no more…Dr. Elam is the right person for these procedures.

by

Best Possible Experience & Results!

5.0 stars - Written onDecember 5, 2019

I couldn’t have had a better experience! Dr. Elam and his staff are professional, welcoming, and extremely knowledgeable. I was so nervous going into it and they completely eased my nerves and made the entire process stress free and enjoyable. My rhinoplasty results are exactly what I have always hoped for and look just like what Dr. Elam showed me on the digital imaging before surgery! I wanted everything to look natural and that’s exactly what I got, he truly is the best! If you are thinking of getting something done, go to Dr. Elam you will be so happy you did!

by

Loved my Results

5.0 stars - Written onNovember 12, 2019

Absolutely loved my results by Dr. Elam . My rhinoplasty was intended to remove the hump on my nose , in which Dr. Elam successfully removed and left my nose looking very natural. Apart from the rhinoplasty results , Dr. Elam’s staff is very friendly. Maribel was so nice from the very beginning and had a huge role in me choosing Dr. Elam’s office for my rhinoplasty .

by

Wonderful Doctor !

5.0 stars - Written onOctober 22, 2019

Dr Elam did an amazing job on my nose.Dr Elam was recommended by a very close friend and I’m soo happy I went with him my nose looks better than I could have imagined I’m thrilled with my results !!!!

by

So Thankful!!

5.0 stars - Written onOctober 11, 2019

Since I was a little girl, I have had “issues” with my profile-specifically my nose. After doing lots of research and waiting for decades, I found Dr. Elam at Esthetica of Newport Beach. I was obviously extremely nervous, but him and his staff assured me all along the way. Kendel helped answer any questions that I had before and after and was beyond available to me to reassure me and put my mind at rest! I can say, Dr. Elam truly changed my life. I am so pleased with the results and I feel more confident and “like myself” when I see my face and my profile. I’m so thankful to the entire office and I highly recommend Dr. Elam and the Esthetica Team!!!

by

Rhinoplasty & Septoplasty

5.0 stars - Written onSeptember 27, 2019

Dr. Elam, Kendel the patient coordinator and his staff are just one of a kind. They made the whole entire process of getting rhinoplasty so easy. It was my first time going under, I was so nervous, but they made it cake for me. During the consultation, Dr. Elam told me exactly what he would do. I had a bump from a car accident. He took care of that with ease and within an hour and a half I was done. Love this place!

by

So Far, So Good!

5.0 stars - Written onSeptember 1, 2019

Dr. Michael Elam is a great surgeon. He was very transparent from the beginning, letting me know to expect realistic changes to my nose.

His staff were and still are an amazing support system for me. Maribel was bombarded by text messages from me, and calls, which she answered (after work hours) to answer questions, which relived my anxieties each time. Kendall was helpful bc she went through the same procedure herself and knew from first hand experience what I would be dealing with, which made it more comfortable for me.

The staff is amazing. Dr. Elam is great and again is very realistic in your expectations.

So far my nose is healing and the Maribel and Kendal constantly reassure me the healing will continue and the results will get better and better.

After reading reviews from other surgeons, I saw patients who were dropped from their surgeons after the procedure, no follow up, leaving patients to deal with all of the emotional and psychical wounds on their own. That was not my experience here.

This review is regarded my experience so far with the staff and Dr. so far my nose does look good and will update in another month or two with the results and the constant support from his team of nurses.

Thank you, Dr. Elam, and a special thinks to Maribel and, also, Kendal!

by

Consultation Nose Surgery

5.0 stars - Written onAugust 17, 2019

Great consultation with Doctor Michael Elam. Discussed fixing my deviated nose septum and some minor changes to my nose. He inspires confidence and does a great job through picture modeling what your results would likely be.

by

Look No Further!

5.0 stars - Written onAugust 7, 2019

I can’t began to explain how amazing this place is! First off I was extremely nervous coming in. It’s nerve racking meeting with a surgeon and going over a part of your body that you dislike. Walking in first of all you feel right at home, because of how it’s laid out in there. I loved that! Besides finding a great surgeon it was also important to me that the office vibe was just as great. Immediately I felt comfortable and welcomed. The staff, I can’t put in enough words how friendly and awesome they are. I have formed a friendship with each and every one of them. My favorite and go to is Kendel! She goes above and beyond for her patients. I couldn’t had felt as comfortable as I did if it wasn’t for her. She truly cares and does everything she can to make sure you a good! And Dr. Elam is wow, he is amazing, he is so experienced and honest, two of the main things I was looking for. I told him I wanted my nose pretty thin and he said it wouldn’t look natural or fit with my face and I really appreciated his honesty because another doctor I seen told me if that’s what I wanted he would do it. Elam cares about his patients and the end result so he will NOT do anything to you if he knows the end result won’t be AMAZING. I went to that office at least 10 times before surgery because I was nervous and each time everyone made me feel comfortable. That’s how I knew I was making the right choice. After I seen Elam, I didn’t even search for another surgeon. The search was over! I knew from the first time I went there, that this was it. It’s been 1 month since my surgery and my nose is still pretty swollen, I won’t be able to see true result for a few months(I had a thick nose) but I see the potential,and so far so good. I am sooo looking forward to seeing it get better day by day. If you are looking for a friendly welcoming staff and a honest beyond experienced surgeon. Look no further!!

by

New-found Confidence Thanks to Dr. Elam!

5.0 stars - Written onJuly 30, 2019

First time ever receiving cosmetic surgery, so my mother and I were fairly nervous at the start. She found Dr. Elam after a week of research and was very optimistic about his reviews.. and HE DID NOT DISAPPOINT and far exceeded our expectations. The entire process (pre-op through post-op) has been incredibly smooth and all of the staff from day one were so kind and helpful. Kendel was alongside Dr. Elam for our consultation and was very knowledgeable and answered any of our questions. We decided the same day to set an appointment for surgery as we were so excited and felt at ease to be in Dr. Elam’s hands. I had a rhinoplasty done for my hooked nose and let me tell you, the results were phenomenal! My greatest fear was that it would look too prosthetic or obviously altered but Dr. Elam provides such natural results that most people didn’t realize I had surgery and thought I was born with it! I had very little bruising post-op (a little yellow around the eyes) and minimal swelling. My nose looks so good now I can’t wait to see what it looks like after it’s completely healed! My mom and I are extremely happy that we chose this office and if we decide to have any future operations, we definitely know now where to go. With such a great amount of experience and skill, it’s no wonder Dr. Elam works wonders!
(As a plus, the office is located right next to Fashion Island, a nice area to shop and eat after post-op visits!)

by

Thank you so much for everything you did for me!

5.0 stars - Written onJuly 23, 2019

I can’t say enough about this doctor he looked at my problem which was pretty bad and Immediately knew that he could fix it. His confidence reassured me that would be no problem! I Was apprehensive as this is not my first experience with the plastic surgeon and my first one was not so wonderful which was the problem he was going to Fix not only did he fix it was beyond what I thought it could be thank you so much for everything you did for me in my heart forever.

by

Meeting Dr. Kouli was the best decision I have EVER made.

5.0 stars - Written onJune 4, 2019

My sister got married 2 years ago(she’s 100 pounds of tiny), and I remember thinking I’ll never look the way she did in a wedding dress. I hated my thighs after years of trying to fix the issue myself. That was when I decided it’s time to consider liposuction, so when I get married- I’ll love how I look in my wedding dress.

It’s been 2 years since my surgery(can’t believe it)- Dr Kouli & Kim I’m so sorry I took this long to leave a review!! I initially met with Kim- she’s absolutely wonderful!!! I have never experienced customer service like theirs, every question was promptly answered, any changes requested were made without complaints, every concern was immediately reassured. Dr. Kouli sees every body differently- as if his work was custom made specifically for me. I did 12 areas of lipo and fat transfer to the boobies! COULDN’T BE HAPPIER!! Pursuing plastic surgery with doctor Kouli was the best decision I have EVER made.

My weight has fluctuated since the surgery (due to thyroid issues) which changed things a little, but through that- Dr. Kouli created a foundation that changed the way my body looks when gaining or losing weight. My body isn’t perfect and I don’t think it will ever be, but with Dr. Koulis help, I now LOVE my body!!! Its a life changing experience that I would recommend to anyone who’s considering it. It wasn’t a painless experience, recovery was definitely tough. I was able to text Dr. Kouli at any time of the day and his responses were always prompt and helpful- which made me feel like I have a support system rooting for me and my recovery. Thank you for caring- you’re all truly amazing!!!

My wedding was last weekend, and I just received some of my teasers. As I looked at the photos I immediately thought of Dr. Kouli and my experience with them, thank you so much for helping me love my body. Thank you for making not only my wedding dress dream come true, but my every day dream of loving what I see when I look at myself. I love you all!!!

by

Dr. Kouli has all of my trust.

5.0 stars - Written onJanuary 28, 2019

Let’s start off by saying this office is Front desk receptionist is so sweet. From the first appointment until my post op appointment, I’ve had nothing but a 5/5 star experience. The staff is so caring and loving. I felt so safe in their hands. Dr. Kouli performed rhinoplasty on me on Oct 25,2018. When I came in to get more information on the surgeries he performs, he was so confident that he could the problems I was feeling I had with my nose. His confidence made me feel like I was in the right hands. He was seeing what I meant when I was pointing out what features were bothering me.

Dr. Kouli reassured me that he could take care of the tip of my nose, that’s what was bothering me the most. He suggested I also just shave a little of the bone off to make it a little slimmer. I’m SOOOOOOOOO happy I listened and did that as well. It was included in the price, I was just being a chicken about it. After my surgery I was swollen for about 2 weeks, then I started seeing my new nose shape come through. Now it is Jan 28,2019 and my nose is what I was dreamed of! I had been coming in for post op appointments and everything is healing more and more beautifully every time. My nose is so perfect to me now. It looks like the nose I was supposed to have for my face shape. The surgery was so smooth. My recovery went amazing. No pain at all but you know just the usual discomfort because I couldn’t breathe out of my nostrils for about 2 weeks.

I recommend Dr. Kouli 100%. He has all my trust and if I ever need anything else in the future he will for sure always be my go to doctor. My brothers girlfriend had recommended him to me. She got a BBL. She looks amazing!!!! After my surgery I recommended my friend to him and she got her surgery done last week. The point is your in safe hands and you will be so happy with your results! Thank you Dr. Kouli for everything and thank you to the amazing staff as well!

by

I highly recommend Dr. Kouli!

5.0 stars - Written onNovember 19, 2018

Many thanks to Dr. Kouli! You are the best ever and you made my life better. I made the reshape however in 2 weeks I lost almost 20 pounds and now I need to change my jeans size.  I would like to say many thanks to the best staff ever ( Tina, Susan, Kim ) and there is another nurse I forget her name many thanks to you my dear.  Guys really, you are the best and I highly recommend Dr. Kouli if you plan to lose weight in safe way and very very good price.

by

Dr. Kouli is amazing! I could talk about him forever!

5.0 stars - Written onDecember 11, 2017

I searched for about 2 years for the right doctor to complete my liposuction. I had been to different consultations in different cities etc, but when I had my consultation here I knew immediately this is where I wanted to have my surgery done!

I am 22 years old and have always been a smaller fit girl , but of course after graduating high school and moving out on my own to college I put on some weight. I explained to doctor Kouli that I wanted a “snatched” waist (as I had lipo done on my upper lower abs , love handles , flanks & inner thighs) and he did not disappoint. My waist is so tiny and I literally have the body shaped like a coke bottle. So Major props to Dr Kouli for giving me my exact results, As my fear with the whole process was getting off the table and not be satisfied.

As for the comfortably of my whole experience is a 10/10! From the ladies at the front working with me in my payment situation , to my consultation , to the morning of my very first surgery ever & even post op. My surgery was done on October 20th and the office still checks up on me.

Post op: I thought I was going to be in crazy amounts of pain but I actually healed very very quickly! The doctor is amazing & to also give his personal line to you or who is taking care of you after surgery to call or text at any time of the day if you run into any questions or concerns. OH & also you get a free session of skin tightening some sorta treatment of that sort a few weeks after your surgery is complete (:

Man, I can go on forever ! So I think we all get the idea of how amazing this office truly Is! Feel free to reach out if you have any other questions I would be more than happy to tell you more about my experience (:

by

I’m forever grateful for Dr. Kouli and his staff!

5.0 stars - Written onAugust 11, 2017

Dr. Kouli is extremely skilled and a very compassionate, caring doctor. I have had several surgeries over my lifetime due to burn injuries and necessary reconstructive procedures. Dr. Kouli absolutely blew me away with how skilled and detailed he was. My procedure should have left a huge defect and scar, but Dr. Kouli was able to achieve perfect results with a very very tiny incision. Throughout the whole process, he put my worries at ease and I knew from the start that I was in good hands. If you’re looking for a highly skilled, very attentive and genuinely caring surgeon, look no further.

by

My results were excellent! Completely recommend!

5.0 stars - Written onJanuary 13, 2017

Firstly, this place is as beautiful as it gets. You feel pampered and more pretty just by entering without having any work done. Every procedure was scheduled promptly and the results are excellent. Completely recommend! Doctor Kouli was attentive and very pleasant, knowledgeable and did an excellent job. His nurse and everyone in the office are awesome. Thumps up!

by

I would highly highly recommend Dr. Kouli to anyone!

5.0 stars - Written onSeptember 27, 2016

I came to Dr. Kouli for breast augmentation and I couldn’t be happier! Of course, I had my fears and hesitations with a surgery this big, but Dr. Kouli and his staff immediately put them to rest. He definitely took into consideration my personal needs and my lifestyle to determine how the surgery was to be done. I am 100% satisfied with how everything turned out. And I’m so glad I chose to come here!

by

I am very happy with my procedure, and my treatment!

5.0 stars - Written onSeptember 26, 2016

Came to San Diego from NJ to have gastric balloon placed. Wonderful experience from start to finish. Staff was organized-especially since I was coming from out of state. The office and procedure room were immaculate. Dr. Kouli and staff checked up on me often post procedure. When I went to have ballon removed I received the same great treatment. If you are struggling with weight loss and looking for a non surgical approach this might be great for you.

by

Thank you Dr Kouli, for your care and support.

5.0 stars - Written onSeptember 13, 2016

Dr Kouli and his staff are very professional, friendly, caring and supportive through the surgery and recovery process. I interviewed several surgeons before deciding on Dr Kouli. His technique was the best for my particular surgery. I like keeping as many of my parts as possible and keeping my lymph nodes so my body could heal naturally without drainage lines was the clincher for me. Thank you Dr Kouli and staff for your genuine caring and support.

by